top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

taking my time

Last year, August my eldest daughter stop speaking to me not sure why but I believe it was because I asked her to clean her house. The last time I visited my daughter she had informed the kids that I didn't keep my word and I wasn't coming to take them to the beach. It seems when I open up and start to trust my daughter she inevitably can't resist from stabbing me in my back. I knew she was speaking negatively about me because the kids pretty much were repeating what they heard. I can't say I wasn't hurt I was I was extremely disappointed because I worked so hard to build a relationship back with her and then here she goes with that bipolar mentality and she thinks she doesn't need her meds which is so scary. The more I seemed to help and do for her the more she resented me, I don't think it even phased her I drove five and half hours to see her and the kids nor do I think she even cared I was risking my life on the highway every time I drove down to the Bronx by myself.

My mother is coming to visit next month to see Sachee's new baby when she arrives. I am excited to see my Mom but int he back of my mind I'm wondering what slick shyt she is going to say to make me feel bad. I am going to keep my heart prepared because when I am to happy something always seem to snatch my joy so I won't be to open but ready when she says something to let it slide off my back and love her.


I am taking my time with this documentary I am in no rush and I really would like to include my daughter and my mother's voices in this documentary since they are a part of me and I am part of them.

There is no rush when you're making a masterpiece...

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page