top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

COVID 19




So it's been about a month since New York state has been quarantined from the corona outbreak virus which has brought projects to a halt. In March I passed my FAA part 107 Drone certification to fly my drone commercially. I was so proud of myself for passing the test still have to practice my flying so that I am a pro. I feel good that I was able to change my focus and still stay within the photography genre.

My story with documentary is always changing and as I go over my treatment I believe I want include a story or two of other survivors that may have inspired me along the way of this journey. I met this survivor whom share the same first name, her name is Nicole as well and she's a military survivor I met through Linkedin my soul really wants to meet her in person. Not because she has my name but I believe her story can also be heard for many military personnel who may be experiencing the same drama she went through. I believe it is taking me a while to finish not just because of lack of funding but because the creator wants me to insert stories inside this chapter making it bigger than my story but truly universal for all survivors men and women. I need to read her book which she gave me a copy online so I can incorporate her story as well.

So much is happening in our country with this COVID 19 pandemic that I myself have taken my hands off the wheel to deal with the issue myself. My mother was diagnosed a few weeks ago which she seemed to be doing well at home combating the virus, though last night she called me and informed me she wasn't doing to well. I think when a family member is sick we can we can loose the focus very easily and projects can be put on hold.

Maintaining my mental health by walking since the YMCA has been closed. It's critical as a survivor to stay mentally healthy especially during times like this. When left alone sometimes our mind may wonder or a certain smell may remind us of the event that changed our lives. I am serious about keeping busy and keeping a positive mindset it's critical when it comes to mental health. I also like to take epsom salt baths which help my muscles after a good healthy long walk. Burning incense for the sense of smell also helps to relieve any stress sometimes I don't even know is there. Cooking healthy foods my favorite go to food during the pandemic is Salmon burgers from Costco's they are the truth. I also encourage folks to eat healthy salads and vegetable to build up t heir immune system. Personally I have stayed away from yogurts, milk and anything dairy that promote mucus. Drinking more water and Wegmans gatorade has been my diet with some zinc, vitamin C and women's daily vitamin.


Governor Cuomo has made it an executive order to wear a mask in public. So sad he had to go there because we have some stubborn fools who live in the state of New York who just don't want to listen.

So, yes I am still working on my documentary so I can make it better. Keep me in your prayers and thoughts.

Blessingz...

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page