top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

mother & me


My mother came up to visit and see her new grandbaby, Lila from Sachee. She flew in on a Friday and it seemed to be slightly cold with a few days of sunshine. My mother and I had some great conversations that surrounded my father. I know my mother will never understand how I felt about knowing my biological father but I appreciate her truthfulness. I was able to spend some time with her the rest of the time I was working to make sure my bills were paid through this hectic time while the Corona virus is at it's highest peak. My mother stayed a week and was able to fly back with no complications which I was glad she could get home. It seems like our country really wasn't prepared for an outbreak like this as rich as we claim to be.

I haven't really worked on my project much after the major distraction of this invisible enemy Coronavirus. I still haven't put my project up just on hiatus until I can get proactive with more footage.

I passed my FAA part 107 test and will be developing my portfolio this spring and summer. I am looking forward to flying this summer and visiting Hilton Head, S.C. where my mother can meet me halfway and share some time together. Looking forward to what the future holds for my relationship with my Mom...


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page