top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

re-writing my syllabus




I have been wrecking my mind trying to rewrite my syllabus for funding and for myself. I have been turned down from ITVS so many times they should know my name on first name basis. My Fiscal Sponsorship ended last year with Fractured Atlas, I just wasn't raising any online funds and the funds I raised was lost with my mothers reservation. I am concentrating on the content and it doesn't matter how long it takes me to finish, I'm in no hurry.

I have been studying for my FAA test so I can charge clients for drone shots legally. I have been itching to get in the air with my Mavic Pro but the snow and cold weather has prevented me from flying.

Staying discipline has been such a challenge for me. My schedule changes due to family situations so sometimes I miss the gym which puts me in a funky mood. My arthritis has been really keeping me in pain. I need a prescription for some medical marijuana like yesterday I even had a passenger inform me how and where to get my card.

I am having anxiety about taking the test for my drone but I do think I'm going to pass.

My goal for the documentary cinematic style is to use some drone shots of my neighborhood where I currently live and get some shots in Harlem if possible no higher that the lamp pole.

I was recently inspired from watching the Netflix special "Who Killed Malcom X" it was so interesting and the director took years to make it so that was inspiring in itself. I realized you can't rush greatness and my film is great no matter how long it takes me.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page