top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

Staying focused


Lately I have been working sparingly on my project. I developed a coffee table book of some my favorite images for the holiday season to assist me in raising money for the film to be finished. I am not rushing myself with this film because it has so many layers that I have define and educate in a visual format to make it whole.

Recently I went to visit a librarian I know who informed me about another librarian that was willing to pay for a fellowship for a woman of color for artistic space. Funny thing the woman who runs the program I met before and asked for her help with this same project. She brushed me off politely but invited me to a event that she had unfortunately it was extremely boring so I left. I really hate to waste my time on something that doesn't interest me or stir my soul. I believe her ego was offended but hey I'm an artist and I feel why waste my time on something I am not interested in. So basically haven't heard a peep from her regarding the fellowship which I am not going to sweat I am sure the right door will open up when need be. I very rarely depend on any one venue or person to succeed.


Last week I transferred all the footage from mu old drives to my new hard drive. Feel real positive about that and my Sun Sachee put together a soundtrack which we have to fine tune tomorrow I'm hoping. Keeping my head high event though I have no fiscal sponsor on board to assist me. Im truly walking on faith to finish the film...

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page