top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

Droning...

A few months ago I invested in a drone so I could shoot a piece in my film that will be inspirational and cinematic as well. I haven't had much time to practice because I have occupied my time saving money for the film. I have been semi successful I still am working on assembling a pop-up exhibit that will assist me in funds to keep in production. It has been a struggle to say the least but now I have a vision. I was thinking of calling my pop up exhibit "Black Health Matters" focusing on the health of Black America such as mental health,



physical health and spiritual health. I have reached out to another artist in the Rochester community and hoping we can collaborate on this important issue. I hope to have a large portion of the proceeds go to my film Tenacidad. Trying to thin outside the box and I believe this idea is just that.


Trying to find quality crew that want to stay involved because of the topic or even finding the technology driven individuals who want to assist. I worked with several interns but I do believe I need to partner up with an other filmmaker or producer who has credits or interested in the topic that won't fall off. It is has been a challenge trying to raise money I ave written several proposals and been turned down at every corner. So now I have been thinking outside the box how can I raise money and still sustain myself. Car payments, shelter, electric and phone and food.

Today, I am headed to do some droning and getting acquainted more with my drone. No rain in the forecast so I'm ready to get it in the air and get practicing today. Unfortunately the old psychiatric hospital where I practiced before had some dwellers who set the building on fire so I don't think I will be able to use that area to drone. I will have to find anther spot not close to the airport where I can practice today.

Thanks for listening and reading don't forget to subscribe.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page