top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

Awareness efforts...



Watkins Glen State Park
Nicky' Journey

October is here and I have had some meetings with a few folks in the community regarding the film and funding. I have spoken to a person at my local YMCA explaining to them how I would like to collaborate with them in regards to having a sexual assault workshop where I can share my information on websites that identify perpetrators, illustrate self defense and provide information for survivors for mental health.

I also met with a martial arts instructor who holds free classes in Rochester cross town. I believe he said they were Monday nights so I will be signing up with Erin to attend. How can I encourage others and I don't even walk the walk. I am siked about taking the class because I have always wanted to take one Lord knows. I have paid for my kids to take classes but I really need to know how to defend myself.


This week has been blessing after blessing and it's up to me to follow up with the people that the creator has put in my life. I met another survivor who shares the same passion for awareness, I am hoping that we are successful at collaborating she really seemed sincere.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page