top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFilmstress

the funding spirit...

The past few months have been hectic trying to stay positive and continue to raise awareness and money simultaneously is a challenge in itself. Lately I have been have to energize myself mentally while others around seem to be tired and sluggish. It's been a challenge lately to just gain the momentum to work at my own documentary most of the challenge is forming ideas that will profit handsomely so we can continue the production. So lately I have been raising money the hard way and this Latina sistah noticed my efforts and agreed to assist me. Though we haven't known each other long I hope she is sincere I have had a lot of people cross my path that claim they want to help and in the end they had an agenda. Now I have an intern that I am hoping will make a difference and make an impact on the funding campaign.

The ideas I have going forward I believe will help us get through production this summer are simple. I plan on having a 5k walk to raise awareness and money for the film with t-shirts and water bottles for the participants of the walk. I also have a chili cook off fundraiser idea with community picnic where I just charge for the plates and folks come and have a great BBQ for a great cause.

I hope to cover the cost of production and first edit by raising 10k this summer that is my goal.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page